Shepherd Express - Green Bay Packers http://shepherdexpress.com/articles.sec-477-1-green-bay-packers.html Thu, 27 Apr 17 00:00:00 -0500 en hourly 1 Wisconsin's Sad Farewell to Jay Cutler http://shepherdexpress.com/article-29395-wisconsins-sad-farewell-to-jay-cutler.html   ]]> The Green Bay Packers Season Wrap Up http://shepherdexpress.com/article-29164-the-green-bay-packers-season-wrap-up.html   ]]> Tough Loss Leaves Packers With a Certain Future http://shepherdexpress.com/article-29124-tough-loss-leaves-packers-with-a-certain-future.html  ]]> Packers Take Down Cowboys In Instant Classic http://shepherdexpress.com/article-29083-packers-take-down-cowboys-in-instant-classic.html   ]]> The Cowboys Pose A Unique Challenge http://shepherdexpress.com/article-29036-the-cowboys-pose-a-unique-challenge.html  ]]> Beating the Giants http://shepherdexpress.com/article-29004-beating-the-giants.html   ]]> Just How Good Are the Packers? http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28977-just-how-good-are-the-packers.html   ]]> The Packers In Control http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28932-the-packers-in-control.html   ]]> The Playoff Picture in Excruciating Detail http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28915-the-playoff-picture-in-excruciating-detail.html   ]]> Packers Face an Old Familiar Foe http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28881-packers-face-an-old-familiar-foe.html   ]]> The Burnett Experiment http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28847-the-burnett-experiment.html   ]]> Who Killed the Packer Defense? http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28810-who-killed-the-packer-defense.html   ]]> Can the Packers Salvage the Season? http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28769-can-the-packers-salvage-the-season.html    ]]> This Should Be McCarthy's Last Season http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28737-this-should-be-mccarthys-last-season.html    ]]> Mike McCarthy Back in a Bad Way http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28701-mike-mccarthy-back-in-a-bad-way.html    ]]> Loss Reveals the Packers are True Contenders Again http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28680-loss-reveals-the-packers-are-true-contenders-again.html ]]> Julio Jones V. The Packers http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28632-julio-jones-v-the-packers.html     ]]> The Packers Make Big Changes http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28624-the-packers-make-big-changes.html     ]]> Strength on Strength http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28572-strength-on-strength.html    ]]> The Giants Pose a Big Problem for the Packer Defense http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28553-the-giants-pose-a-big-problem-for-the-packer-defense.html ]]> The Packers Hold On in an Injury-Riddled Shootout http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28483-the-packers-hold-on-in-an-injury-riddled-shootout.html    ]]> Aaron Rodgers Is the Biggest Part of a Big Problem http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28450-aaron-rodgers-is-the-biggest-part-of-a-big-problem.html ]]> All Wins Are Nice, but The Packers' Week 1 Win Didn't Answer Many Questions - The 2016 Packer offense looks startlingly like the 2015 offense so far http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28410-all-wins-are-nice-but-the-packers-week-1-win-didnt-answer-many-questions-the-2016-packer-offense-looks-startlingly-like-the-2015-offense-so-far.html    ]]> Josh and the Jaguars - The Packers are built to stop teams like the Jaguars, and the Josh Sitton cut remains a mystery. http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28370-josh-and-the-jaguars-the-packers-are-built-to-stop-teams-like-the-jaguars-and-the-josh-sitton-cut-remains-a-mystery.html     ]]> Green Bay Packers Preview 2016 - You are looking at one of the best teams in football http://shepherdexpress.com/article-28329-green-bay-packers-preview-2016-you-are-looking-at-one-of-the-best-teams-in-football.html    ]]> 2015-16 Packer Season in Review - This season was a success, and the Packers should be favorites for next year’s Super Bowl http://shepherdexpress.com/article-27211-2015-16-packer-season-in-review-this-season-was-a-success-and-the-packers-should-be-favorites-for-next-year%25E2%2580%2599s-super-bowl.html    ]]> Packers Linebacker Julius Peppers Selected to Pro Bowl - Peppers will replace the Denver Bronco's Von Miller http://shepherdexpress.com/article-27180-packers-linebacker-julius-peppers-selected-to-pro-bowl-peppers-will-replace-the-denver-broncos-von-miller.html   ]]> The Packers Lose in Spectacular Fashion - The season may be over, but at least they gave us something to remember http://shepherdexpress.com/article-27134-the-packers-lose-in-spectacular-fashion-the-season-may-be-over-but-at-least-they-gave-us-something-to-remember.html Ed Williams is an undrafted rookie free agent out of Fort Hays State who did enough in camp to eventually land himself on the practice squad. He’s been with the team most of the season and when An]]> The Packers Advance in Impressive Fashion - But how far can they go? http://shepherdexpress.com/article-27098-the-packers-advance-in-impressive-fashion-but-how-far-can-they-go.html    ]]> The Packers Match Up Well Against Washington - As bad as they have looked lately, this promises to be an entertaining battle http://shepherdexpress.com/article-27095-the-packers-match-up-well-against-washington-as-bad-as-they-have-looked-lately-this-promises-to-be-an-entertaining-battle.html Losing the division to the Vikings – and continuing to look inept on offense – may have you feeling a bit low, and I admit that it is hard to get excited for a playoff game when you don’t have]]> Packer Playoff Possibilities - Is there any hope left for this team? http://shepherdexpress.com/article-27041-packer-playoff-possibilities-is-there-any-hope-left-for-this-team.html How much do you care about the Packers winning the NFC North? I don’t care even a little bit. I am a close follower of the Packers and football in general, and I could not tell you how many divisi]]> The Packers Take Care of Business - But Next Week Will Tell Us More http://shepherdexpress.com/article-27009-the-packers-take-care-of-business-but-next-week-will-tell-us-more.html
]]>
Thirty-Nine Carries - Packers show brains and brawn in win over Cowboys http://shepherdexpress.com/article-26972-thirty-nine-carries-packers-show-brains-and-brawn-in-win-over-cowboys.html I’m sure it’s happened before, but I personally do not remember the last time Packer backs got 39 carries in a game, and I’ll wager that the last time it happened the team was protecting a hug]]> The Packers are Fun Again! - Bask in the warm glow of victory, but don't be too confident http://shepherdexpress.com/article-26933-the-packers-are-fun-again_-bask-in-the-warm-glow-of-victory-but-dont-be-too-confident.html Hail Mary victories are among the sweetest in sports, as the emotional swing from depression to jubilation is simply exhilarating. I am still riding the high from last night, and everyone else shoul]]> The Template for Beating the Packers - All it takes is a better than average offense, and 11 guys with pulses on defense http://shepherdexpress.com/article-26898-the-template-for-beating-the-packers-all-it-takes-is-a-better-than-average-offense-and-11-guys-with-pulses-on-defense.html    ]]> For the Vikings, the Stats Beat the "Eye Test" - Advanced stats told me the Vikings were bad, and I failed to listen http://shepherdexpress.com/article-26850-for-the-vikings-the-stats-beat-the-eye-test-advanced-stats-told-me-the-vikings-were-bad-and-i-failed-to-listen.html    ]]> A Bad Aaron Rodgers - Aaron Rodgers and Davante Adams combine for an incredibly inefficient day http://shepherdexpress.com/article-26806-a-bad-aaron-rodgers-aaron-rodgers-and-davante-adams-combine-for-an-incredibly-inefficient-day.html    ]]> Desperate Times Call for Desperate Play Calling - Tom Clements might be a bad offensive coordinator http://shepherdexpress.com/article-26767-desperate-times-call-for-desperate-play-calling-tom-clements-might-be-a-bad-offensive-coordinator.html The Packers have faced elite defenses in back-to-back weeks, but that fact makes their play-calling over that time period all the more suspect. Against a talented, elite defense it is imperative th]]> The Old School and New School - The Broncos beat the Packers before the game even started http://shepherdexpress.com/article-26723-the-old-school-and-new-school-the-broncos-beat-the-packers-before-the-game-even-started.html I don’t really like the New England Patriots as they do skirt the law on a regular basis; however they are the closest thing to an NFL “Moneyball” franchise. Two weeks ago they played the New ]]> Ten Lessons From The Packers' First 6 Weeks - Packers bye week nuggets of wisdom http://shepherdexpress.com/article-26674-ten-lessons-from-the-packers-first-6-weeks-packers-bye-week-nuggets-of-wisdom.html The NFL is shockingly orderly right now. This is due largely to the fact that the truly elite teams - of which the Packers are one - are just so much better than everyone else that there haven’t b]]> What is a "Bad Win"? - The Packers won ugly, but it wasn't as bad as you think http://shepherdexpress.com/article-26635-what-is-a-bad-win-the-packers-won-ugly-but-it-wasnt-as-bad-as-you-think.html In many ways the Packers’ victory over the Chargers was a “bad” win. You can certainly make a compelling argument that they didn’t deserve to win, as they were out-gained by 178 yards, they ]]> Trust as a Tangible Football Skill - The Packers aren't missing a deep threat, they're missing a BFF. http://shepherdexpress.com/article-26592-trust-as-a-tangible-football-skill-the-packers-arent-missing-a-deep-threat-theyre-missing-a-bff.html Words like “chemistry” and “trust” are often thrown out there by analysts who have run out of real things to talk about, but trust in the NFL is an actual, important idea with real measurabl]]> The Packers defense makes them Super Bowl contenders - This version of the Dom Capers defense is reminiscent of the 2010 version http://shepherdexpress.com/article-26552-the-packers-defense-makes-them-super-bowl-contenders-this-version-of-the-dom-capers-defense-is-reminiscent-of-the-2010-version.html    ]]> Aaron Rodgers' Devastating Party Trick - How the Packers have replaced Jordy Nelson through yelling http://shepherdexpress.com/article-26510-aaron-rodgers-devastating-party-trick-how-the-packers-have-replaced-jordy-nelson-through-yelling.html   
]]>
Backups Shine in Huge Packer Victory - Jayrone Elliott, Don Barclay and Ty Montgomery bring sweet, sweet revenge http://shepherdexpress.com/article-26463-backups-shine-in-huge-packer-victory-jayrone-elliott-don-barclay-and-ty-montgomery-bring-sweet-sweet-revenge.html    ]]> Packers and Seahawks Learning from Week 1 Struggles - Seattle may regret trading the steak for the sizzle http://shepherdexpress.com/article-26422-packers-and-seahawks-learning-from-week-1-struggles-seattle-may-regret-trading-the-steak-for-the-sizzle.html    ]]> Green Bay Packers: Painful To The End http://shepherdexpress.com/article-22454-green-bay-packers-painful-to-the-end.html  Frequent readers of this page might remember that they saw the same illustration back in mid-November. But there's no better symbol for the

]]>